Loading...
Extending HID™ access security to lockers 2017-11-06T13:09:17+00:00

EXTENDING HID™ ACCESS SECURITY

Extend HID™ access security level to your workplace lockers. For a highly secure and user-friendly locker use.

As a HID Advantage Technology Partner, Metra offers a seamlessly integrable electronic locking solution (Metra with Genuine HID Technology™) for workplace, employee, office mail or other types of storage lockers. Organisations, which already use, or will use, HID™ access control, can easily extend high access security level with ID credentials to all their workplace lockers with the Metra with Genuine HID Technology™ electronic locking solution.

All locker users use the same access control media for a user-friendly and an equally secure use of their workplace lockers – either with their access smart card, HID Mobile Access™ app or a combination of both. No need to carry an additional locker key.

The Metra with Genuine HID Technology™ electronic locking solution for workplace lockers simultaneously supports low and high frequency credentials, including iCLASS® Seos®, HID Prox®, iCLASS SE®, MIFARE® Classic and MIFARE DESFire® EV1 and NFC and Bluetooth for HID™ Mobile Access app. It also supports strictest security standards such as EAL5+ to ensure regulatory compliance and restricted access to corporate resources. Lockers can be assigned for various long-term (employees) or short-term purposes (visitors, temporary employees, agile lockers, etc.).

The Metra with Genuine HID Technology™ electronic locking solution for workplace lockers can be seamlessly integrated with an existing or new HID™ access control. It is a fast process with no time consuming integration hassle. For a fully secure environment.

app for workplace lockers
HID advantage technology partner
iCLASS ™ Products photos ©2017 HID Global Corporation/ASS A ABLOY AB. All rights reserved.
The Advanced HID Technology Partner logo is a trademark of HID Global Corporation/ASSA ABLOY AB. Used with permission.

Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?